Getting Ready for the Book To Arrive

As most of you know, I have a book coming out in a very short time. (In fact, I have a separate blog for the making of the book–http://staubsandditchwater.blogspot.com.) I spoke with the publisher today–a small independent publisher who is also an old friend. A launch party is being organized and I was very fortunate to have supporters who pre-paid for the book.

Since their generosity helped pay the cost of publishing–bless you all!–I’m getting padded mailers ready to receive a signed copy of the book and a special thank-you book mark.

It’s been fun to design address labels and trim down mailers to the appropriate sizes. My dining room table is filled with this project–red-brick talismans, stacks of mailers, labels to be cut and affixed.

It looks like this:

Image

and this:

Image

Folks have been so patient with this process–more patient than I!–and I look forward to sending them a copy as quickly as I can.

Leave a Reply

